Have you been the victim of an auto accident, slip and fall, or sports injury in St. Pete? Depending on the cause of your injury, you may have just 14 days to start receiving treatment and have the cost covered by one of Florida’s patient protection laws. Early diagnosis and treatment have also been proven to lead to better outcomes and restored functioning.
Here at Florida Wellness Medical Center, our physical therapists see patients every day with a variety of accident-related injuries. Call us at (844) 935-5669 or request an appointment online for physical therapy services for your injuries today.
Physical therapy is often the most effective treatment option for accident-related injuries. Injuries to the soft tissues, spine, or neck may not be noticed at first during emergency evaluation, but our physical therapists are trained to spot the hidden dangers of delayed-onset symptoms after an accident. By receiving physical therapy as soon as possible after your accident, you are giving yourself the best shot at returning to your pre-accident level of functioning.
Our licensed physical therapists will evaluate your physical symptoms, identify all potential issues, and develop a treatment plan to ease painful symptoms and restore the previous functioning.
Physical therapists use many treatment techniques during therapy, including:
If you have any of the following symptoms after an accident, you should begin physical therapy immediately:
Physical therapy is also beneficial for people who have experienced a traumatic event or live with a chronic physically-debilitating condition, such as:
Physical therapy should not be painful, but it can be uncomfortable at times. This is especially true for the soreness that many people experience after using muscles and soft tissue that have been injured and underutilized for weeks or months.
Florida allows accident victims to receive up to 30 days of physical therapy for their injuries with a doctor’s referral. Physical therapy lasting longer than 30 days, or that is not started within 30 days of the accident date, still requires a physician’s examination and referral. If you do not have a primary care physician to make a physical therapy referral for you, we have licensed physicians on-site that can see you instead.
There are a few different options to have insurance cover your physical therapy costs:
For all other patients, we offer self-pay plans with competitive rates.